3 August

Welcome new committee members!

3 new committee members 2023

We are delighted to introduce three new committee members to the festival team: welcome aboard Anna, Stephen, and Tim!

Want to meet the rest of the team? Click here.

We're so excited at how much the festival is expanding, and continues to represent a hub of creativity in the Highlands and beyond. Community support is vital to ensure the festival grows year on year. If you are interested in joining the team, click here to find out more!


Anna Zaluczkowska is a screenwriter and filmmaker who has recently moved to Nairn from Halifax in Yorkshire. She is a reader in Film at the Northern Film School at Leeds Beckett university where she supervises PhD students and researches storytelling for new media technologies. With her partner Tim (also joining the committee) she was a centre director for the Arvon Foundation writing centre at Lumb Bank. She is keen to meet new people and help support the festival so that it remains an important local resource.


A composer, ambler, and NHS key tapper, Stephen Chase has lived in Nairnshire for the past three and a half years having wended his way here via the Borders, Sheffield and Essex. He's frequently found with a nose in a book or occasionally lugging items around at the Nairn Bookshop, which is now run by his partner, Samantha. His music has appeared in various parts of the world, from Montreal to Tianjin and on Radio 3. He's keen to get involved in the local community and assist with the continued blooming of a dynamic festival.


Tim Moss is a practicing psychoanalytic psychotherapist currently working for NHS Grampian. In an earlier incarnation he was a Drama lecturer at University of Huddersfield and prior to that a performer, writer and director in various theatre companies. Before moving to Nairn, Tim was a singer, rhythm guitarist and lyricist in Kelter, the Huddersfield/Halifax based postpunk band.